The Dorset local welfare assistance scheme is called Emergency Local Assistance. For more information, see Dorset County Council's website.

How to apply

You can apply by phone.  The number is on the website.


Dorset County Council covers the following council areas:

  • Christchurch 
  • East Dorset 
  • North Dorset
  • Purbeck
  • West Dorset
  • Weymouth and Portland