The local welfare assistance scheme for Gloucestershire is called the Local Welfare Reform Fund. The scheme provides crisis awards and care awards.

For more information see the Gloucestershire County Council website

You can download the following documents from the links on the right hand side of this page:1 eligibility guidelines, case studies and a sample application form (to be used as an example only - see below for how to apply).

How to apply

You can apply online or by phone. The phone number and opening hours are on the website.


Gloucestershire County Council covers the following district council areas:

  • Cheltenham
  • Cotswold
  • Forest of Dean
  • Gloucester
  • Stroud
  • Tewkesbury
  • 1. as provided to CPAG in 2014