The local welfare assistance scheme for Hampshire is called Hampshire Local Welfare Assistance and Advice.  For more information see the Hampshire County Council website.

The scheme does not provide cash, goods or services. It aims to provide assistance and advice in other ways on its phone helpline.


Hampshire covers the following council areas:

  • Basingstoke and Deane
  • East Hampshire
  • Eastleigh
  • Fareham
  • Gosport
  • Hart
  • Havant
  • New Forest
  • Rushmoor
  • Test Valley
  • Winchester