Lincolnshire's local welfare assistance scheme was called the Lincolnshire Community Assistance Scheme (LCAS). It closed on 14 October 2016. 

Lincolnshire County Council covers the following district council areas:

  • Boston
  • East Lindsey
  • Lincoln
  • North Kesteven
  • South Holland
  • South Kesteven
  • West Lindsey

Lincolnshire County Council does not cover the following two councils that closed their local welfare assistance schemes in April 2015: