The Nottinghamshire Welfare Assistance Fund closed in early 2015.

For more information see the website of the Nottinghamshire County Council Emergency Advice Service, which states that:

The Council is unable to provide financial support or furniture directly to people in emergency situations.

It goes on to suggest organisations that might be able to help in different situations. 

Note that Nottinghamshire is separate from Nottingham City Council, which is covered by the Nottingham Hardship Support Scheme

Nottinghamshire covers the following district council areas:

  • Ashfield
  • Bassetlaw
  • Broxtowe
  • Gedling
  • Mansfield
  • Newark and Sherwood
  • Rushcliffe