The local welfare assistance scheme across Warwickshire is called the Warwickshire Local Welfare Scheme and is run by Warwickshire County Council. For more information see the Warwickshire County Council website.

The Local Welfare Scheme Guide outlines the scheme's aims, eligibility rules and how to ask for a review

How to apply

You can apply by phone or you can send an email to ask for a call back. The phone number and email address are on the website.


Warwickshire County Council covers the five districts of

  • North Warwickshire
  • Nuneaton & Bedworth
  • Rugby
  • Stratford-on-Avon
  • Warwick